I received a comment on my blog from another blogger who asked permission to blog about my site (Yes, I'm aware that I just used the word "blog" three times in one sentence).  This was a first and completely made my day!  I actually hope it's a first of many since I really want to share my blog with other people, especially other Swankers.  I remember when I started the Swank diet and I felt sooo limited in what I could eat.  I was so freaked out thinking that I would accidentally cheat, that I pretty much just ate grilled chicken and veggies for a couple of weeks . Yummy, right? I knew I couldn't continue long that way.  Later on I found the message board on the Swank site were other Swankers share their recipes. I was so happy!  I had tried a couple of recipes from the diet book that were not great, and these people had tried and true recipes that sounded amazing. These Swankers were so helpful to me and they are what inspired me to start blogging, especially since I don't know of any other people on our diet that do.  

Anyway, meet Rae, another blogger and person with MS.  Her blog, In It For The Parking (Awesome name!), is about her life and her MS and I already love reading it. She has a great story and awesome attitude, something that I find most people that try Swank do. I think the group of us that are willing to cut out butter, chocolate, fatty cheese, and a bunch of other awesomeness out of our diet are pretty positive go-getters that are willing to do anything to gain control of our illness!  :). Rae doesn't seem to let MS get the better of her, which I really love.  She is trying out Swank for the first time and stumbled across my blog, which I hope she finds works for well for her and makes her feel better soon! 

Below is the link to her blog entry and nod to Tasty Treats by Michi. Thanks again for the blog love, Rae! The things you wrote about it were so awesome and completely made my New Years.  You have given me a little boost to continue blogging regularly, and have made me want to blog even now from the hospital bed! :)

1/2/2010 10:19:40 am

I had no idea you were in the hospital right now! Sorry you're having a tough time of it at the moment. I hope you get to feeling better so soon.

Have you checked out http://www.hungry-girl.com/ ? I used to check out that blog back when I was dieting (pre-diagnosis), and I'd bet they have a lot of stuff on there that's swank friendly. I'm thinking of doing a "Hungry for Hungry Girl" post soon too. :) Might give you a good surf while you're laid up!

Reply
1/2/2010 10:20:44 am

And did I mention - THANK YOU! :-D I'm blushing over here, so I went straight to writing to you instead of acknowledging the awesomeness of this post. *hee* :-D

Reply
4/19/2012 04:53:21 pm

http://www.coachoutletusa-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryonlinea.net
http://www.coachoutletonline-top.net

Reply
4/24/2012 02:43:58 pm

Very nice blog. Thank you very much for sharing.

Reply
5/20/2012 07:23:38 pm

WA.Your article is very good.

Reply
5/25/2012 05:13:52 pm

I like your post very much.

Reply

I was just looking for this information for a while,good!

Reply
6/3/2012 04:30:53 pm

Glad to visiting your website,it's nice thank you for your article

Reply
6/3/2012 04:37:46 pm

nice article,good website,I'll book mark you.

Reply

Thank you for giving the awesome suggestions for us to order. <a href="http://www.hervelegerlongsleevedress.com/">Herve leger dress</a> belong to famous french brand. <a href="http://www.hervelegerlongsleevedress.com/herve-leger-bandage-c-1145.html">Herve leger bandage</a> itself means participants wear official clothing to attend important ocaasions. Because each place of <a href="http://www.hervelegerlongsleevedress.com/herve-leger-double-strap-c-1146.html">herve leger double strap</a> is appressed to skin and carves out womens slim shape, so it is also called "<a href="http://www.hervelegerlongsleevedress.com/herve-leger-high-neck-c-1147.html">bandage dress</a>". From 2007 summer, Max Azria designed first cocktail <a href="http://www.hervelegerlongsleevedress.com/herve-leger-long-sleeve-dress-c-1148.html">herve leger long sleeve dress</a>, then <a href="http://www.hervelegerlongsleevedress.com/herve-leger-round-neck-c-1149.html">herve leger round neck</a> company made cooperation with adult garments wholesaler and bring these <a href="http://www.hervelegerlongsleevedress.com/herve-leger-single-strap-c-1150.html">herve leger single strap</a> to all over the world. Many hollywood stars love wearing <a href="http://www.hervelegerlongsleevedress.com/herve-leger-skirts-c-1151.html">herve leger skirts</a>, which can suit with <a href="http://www.hervelegerlongsleevedress.com/herve-leger-strapless-c-1153.html">herve leger square neck</a> and jimmy choo pumps pefectly. Except various dresses, herve leger bcbg company also involved in other bussiness. However, most famous is always their <a href="http://www.hervelegerlongsleevedress.com/herve-leger-swimsuit-c-1154.html">herve leger swimsuit</a>.

WYF

Reply

I was just looking for this article,wish you can write more blog later.thank you.

Reply
7/9/2012 05:42:16 pm

I am glad to visiting your site,more nice article,thank you for your information.

Reply
7/9/2012 05:43:15 pm

I think it's absolutely fantastic,best blog,best article,I might be coming back to your blog for more soon.

Reply
7/13/2012 01:26:52 pm


Why don't you guys come out? Listen to what Sam and I have to say. Then base your opinions off of that, instead of what others have written about me.

Reply
7/13/2012 01:27:08 pm

As far as my endorsement goes, I have endorsed 6 candidates around the country, not the 150 that have asked. I believe in getting the best American in office not the best Republican or Democrat.

Reply
7/17/2012 10:43:47 am

Thank your for sharing useful purchasing ideas with us. Christian louboutin sale store mainly sales cheap exquisite christian louboutin 20 years. All our red buttoms heels are 2012 most popular studs footwear christian louboutin 2012. No matter how long it pasted, I do trust the leader position of christian louboutin ankle boots in fashion world will never change. Stylish and special christian louboutin bags not only make women more charming and eglegent, but also show mens unique charms and personal style fully. Our online shop supply you christian louboutin evening with new arrive, top quality and discount price. So 2012 christian louboutin flats studded bridal shoes must be your best choice for wedding. No matter you live in any place in the world including uk, you can buy free shipping christian louboutin high boots shoe or men flats on our website, we will send those red bottom shoes with 3-8 days fast delivery christian louboutin pumps, christian louboutin sandals outlet have no custom tax, accept dropship, so what are you waiting for christian louboutin slingback? http://www.christianlouboutinsalesaustralia.com/
WYF

Reply
xx
7/18/2012 07:12:09 pm

However, the standard Oriental boys and ladies if you don't lead appearance of the appreciate the means. Publication Trash blowing wind lowering Ke "in a poetry visits:" cutting Ke the best way?
http://xiamao.squarespace.com/blog/2012/7/18/super-bowl-rings.html

Reply
7/22/2012 11:15:14 am

i enjoy most of your articles,the articles are so nice for readers.

Reply
7/22/2012 11:15:21 am

i trully enjoy all of your blog and your different point is so good.very thank you.

Reply
7/22/2012 11:15:29 am

Enjoy all of your articles, good blog,good website,Thanks

Reply
7/24/2012 11:22:30 am

Enjoy all of your articles, good blog,good website,Thanks

Reply
7/24/2012 08:56:37 pm

We appreciate for sharing the good products with us. christian louboutin sale, slim heels with yes, generally with the moisture. This is not to say that they were once lost, but this time, christian louboutin ankle boots, they again to hold T stage, ending the thick with the revolution. This is also a little new meaning, christian louboutin 2012, that is thick with the slim and the combination of the palm part-shoes before hidden a thick, bottom, second half part a super high heels up fine. Slim shape with fluent, elegant and sexy. With as high, christian louboutin sales, look more attractive--of course, they are not for your feet offer much support. But looking at these beautiful shoes of christian louboutin daffodile a lot of people in the empty and fundamental can't remember what the human body engineering problems.Christian Louboutin Pumps, Thick with large base and thick with in the past a few season greatly popular, Christian Louboutin Sandals, it is a part of fashion houses also improved the agitation, carried it to a new season autumn winter. Although refined fine with the resurgence, we just investment near thick with shoes also shouldn't so wasted-its biggest advantage is easy to wear and walk. Christian Louboutin Sneakers, with these heel cone upper thicker, gradually to sharpening, and generally have a radian, Christian Louboutin Wedges, the last part of the contact with the ground is small. They are sexy, very interesting and very modern, can let a modelling instantly spirited. Christian Louboutin 20 Years. They are not classic modelling, so unless determined to in the next few years and great use them, or you don't want to buy.--llm

Reply
7/26/2012 06:06:40 pm

Thank your for sharing useful purchasing ideas with us. Christian louboutin sale store mainly sales cheap exquisite christian louboutin 20 years. All our red buttoms heels are 2012 most popular studs footwear christian louboutin 2012. No matter how long it pasted, I do trust the leader position of christian louboutin ankle boots in fashion world will never change. Stylish and special christian louboutin bags not only make women more charming and eglegent, but also show mens unique charms and personal style fully. Our online shop supply you christian louboutin evening with new arrive, top quality and discount price. So 2012 christian louboutin flats studded bridal shoes must be your best choice for wedding. No matter you live in any place in the world including uk, you can buy free shipping christian louboutin high boots shoe or men flats on our website, we will send those red bottom shoes with 3-8 days fast delivery christian louboutin pumps, christian louboutin sandals outlet have no custom tax, accept dropship, so what are you waiting for christian louboutin slingback? http://www.christianlouboutinsalesaustralia.com/
WYF

Reply
7/31/2012 05:15:32 pm


I love the idea of inter-platform connectivity, even if it's just a "view port" into the other world. If we do have meetings, could we make them a little more towards the end of the workday? I think it would be a lot of fun to meet everyone!

Reply
7/31/2012 05:15:53 pm

I don't know if any of you have been following the OpenSim project, or been in touch with it, but maybe this is an golden opportunity to seek inter-project collaboration.

Reply

Moisturizing body wash my face with warm water and dry with a towel, and then use cotton dipped in olive oil, smear on the face. After 10-15 minutes, and then the hot towel, the last gently wipe with a dry towel. In addition, olive oil can also be used to embellish the body, after a bath, add some olive oil, mix in a cup of water, applied to the body, then the appropriate massage, can make the skin more smooth.

Reply



Leave a Reply.