Source:

Tasty Treats By Michi Original

Print This Recipe!
Picture
I have officially perfected Swank-friendly brownies! In fact, I have gone back and deleted my previous brownie post, because there is just no point in keeping it up anymore.  These brownies are rich and decadent, and not "diet" tasting at all. The previous brownies were delicious, but they didn't have that level of richness that all brownies need.  Since they were missing a little something,  I decided to test the recipe again and this time added dark chocolate cocoa powder, a little white sugar, skim milk, and vanilla extract.  That paired with cooking the brownies at a perfect temperature turned out to be an ah-mazing brownie. 

These brownies are in no way fat free, but being that they don't have butter, real chocolate, or any other ingredients high in saturated fat, they are quite impressive.  Definitely try them! Yum!

Ingredients: 
  • 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp kosher salt 
  • 1 cup raw sugar
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 2 tbsp white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 egg whites
  • 3 tbsp applesauce
  • 1/3 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 cup natural/organic crunchy peanut butter
  • 8 tbsp Hershey's Dark Chocolate Cocoa Powder
  • 1/4 cup skim milk 
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • Nonstick cooking spray
Directions: 

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. 

Sift together the flour, baking powder, salt, raw sugar, brown sugar and white sugar together in a large mixing bowl.  The raw sugar may not fit through your sifter, so just pour the remains in the bowl with the other ingredients.  Stir well with a wooden spoon. 

In the bowl of a standing mixer, mix together the eggs and egg whites. Gradually at the vegetable oil to the eggs.  Add the applesauce and mix some more. Slowly add the dry ingredients to the wet.  Scrape the bowl to ensure all the ingredients are evenly incorporated. 

Add the peanut butter to the mixture and mix again. After that, add the cocoa powder, skim milk, and vanilla extract.  Mix, mix, mix.

Pour the brownie batter into 9x9 inch cooking pan greased with nonstick cooking spray.  Cook 35-40 minutes or until a tester comes out almost clean (make sure not to overcook them!). 

Tip: Spray the measuring cup with nonstick spray in order to coax the peanut butter to slide right out. 

Let the brownies cool completely before cutting. 
Hollie
5/5/2010 01:49:15 pm

I have finally found great boxed brownies, no partially hydro's (I could never make one that cured the craving)...it is a little work intensive, but delicious results. The Ghirardelli choc chip brownies (I think the are called Dark Chocolate as the name or title)then you sift through and pick out all the chips then follow the directions and undercook slightly. Delish!!! I will try your recipe too, thanks for sharing.

Reply
9/14/2010 11:44:57 am

Knowledge and talent come only from practice.

Reply
9/15/2010 12:08:26 pm

It is my pleasure to read your article, your article is very wonderful. Thank you for sharing!

Reply
9/19/2010 11:30:21 am

Do not underestimate the power of silence.

Reply
9/22/2010 05:51:10 pm

So nice blog! But I have a suggestion that you can add some humorous language up to your article. Maybe you can write more better.

Reply
9/28/2010 05:44:32 pm

The photo is beautiful. Thank you for you personally site. Also, I desire to share the expertise with you, we must learn much more material within the internet ahead of we store for any pair of Supra Shoes.

Reply
9/29/2010 05:31:24 pm

Hello...You blog is so fun. I am very happy to read it, I want to know how ofter you post it, And I will on time to read it. Our company sell some Nike Shox shoes.

Reply
10/21/2010 06:53:00 pm

Laugh more dissolve the trouble of the life, More happy to wash the fatigue, Work, More tolerant understanding others, And more optimistic face life setbacks,! More happy life. Desalination.

Reply
11/30/2010 03:28:18 pm

Meget god, meget stor pris den fortsatte Kom!

Reply
12/9/2010 10:28:55 am

it's been a great day!*

Reply
12/10/2010 08:57:34 am

Christmas, children, is not a date. It is a state of mind.

Reply
12/21/2010 10:05:54 am

Thank applause and encouragement, because he gives me greater energy and courage!

Reply
2/24/2011 02:16:10 pm

You blog is so great . I'd like to read the information about it, so how it works? Do you want to know the MBT shoes ?

Reply
2/27/2011 10:49:32 am

You distribute many thoughts and also intention weblog, I yet seriously observed your interior ideas, you want to offer to the current society, certainly is actually my opinion, I've admitted, Furthermore, i respect you.

Reply
3/1/2011 10:52:10 am

Well, How time flies! Spring is around the corner.

Reply
3/2/2011 02:20:29 pm

Great write-up. I feel you'll be able to publish far more and much more much better content articles. Take uncomplicated.

Reply
3/3/2011 09:39:11 am

I would like to thank you for the efforts you've got made in writing this submit. I am hoping the exact same greatest function from you inside the future too. Actually your creative writing abilities has inspired me to begin my own BlogEngine weblog now. Seriously the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is often a fine example of it.

Reply
3/7/2011 03:26:30 pm

you can find what you want to in here,make your life full of color ,it's a perfect website.

Reply
3/8/2011 08:37:56 am

Just need to say your article is striking. The clearness inside your article is merely spectacular and i can take for granted you might be an expert on this field. Effectively with your permission enable me to grab your rss feed to retain up to date with forthcoming article. Thank you a million and please preserve up the efficient function.

Reply
3/9/2011 10:47:15 am

Just would like to say your article is striking. The clearness within your publish is merely spectacular and i can take for granted you might be an expert on this field. Nicely with your permission enable me to grab your rss feed to preserve up to date with forthcoming submit. Thank you a million and please retain up the successful operate.

Reply
3/13/2011 10:24:39 am

That's some inspirational stuff. Never knew that opinions could possibly be this varied. Thank you for all of the enthusiasm to provide such useful details here. I’m in fact fairly interested so will retain an eye out for updates! You are so great at obtaining what you would like to say out there in a way thats intelligent and entertaining. Im actually impressed!

Reply
3/16/2011 04:09:58 pm

Your blog is so great . I'd like to read the information about it, so how does it work? Do you want to know the MBT shoes ? MBT shoes on hot sale !

Reply
3/16/2011 04:13:21 pm

Thank you for this website. Thats all I can say. You most definitely have made this blog into something thats eye opening and important. You clearly know so much about the subject, youve covered so many bases. Great stuff from this part of the internet. Again, thank you for this website.

Reply
3/17/2011 10:17:02 am

Thank you for taking this opportunity to talk about this, I feel strongly about it and I benefit from learning about this topic. If achievable, as you gain data, please update this weblog with new details. I have discovered it very valuable! I admiring time and effort you put within your weblog, due to the fact it's obviously one particular terrific place where I can locate great deal of helpful info. Bookmarked and I will share it. Thank you a great deal!

Reply
3/18/2011 06:37:52 pm

Your blog is so great . I'd like to read the information about it, so how does it work? Do you want to know the MBT shoes ? MBT shoes on hot sale !

Reply
3/20/2011 10:14:53 am

Thank you for taking this opportunity to talk about this, I feel strongly about it and I benefit from learning about this topic. If achievable, as you gain data, please update this weblog with new details. I have discovered it very valuable! I admiring time and effort you put within your weblog, due to the fact it's obviously one particular terrific place where I can locate great deal of helpful info. Bookmarked and I will share it. Thank you a great deal!

Reply
3/22/2011 10:37:13 am

Just wish to say your article is striking. The clearness within your put up is merely spectacular and i can take for granted you might be an expert on this field. Nicely with your permission enable me to grab your rss feed to maintain up to date with forthcoming publish. Thank you a million and please retain up the efficient operate.

Reply

I wonder how you got so good. This is really a fascinating blog, lots of stuff that I can get into. One thing I just want to say is that your Blog is so perfect!

Reply
3/29/2011 02:00:52 pm

Living without an aim is like sailing without a compass.

Reply
3/31/2011 04:59:44 pm

Thank you for taking this opportunity to talk about this, I feel strongly about it and I benefit from learning about this topic. If feasible, as you gain data, please update this weblog with new facts. I have discovered it very beneficial! I admiring time and effort you put inside your weblog, simply because it's obviously a single wonderful place where I can uncover great deal of helpful info. Bookmarked and I will share it. Thank you a great deal!

Reply
4/17/2011 01:50:23 pm

If you wish to cause regarding belief, and gives the reasoned (and reason-responsive) protection associated with belief being an additional group of perception worth unique thing to consider, I am wanting to perform. We definitely give the actual living from the trend associated with belief; exactly what I wish to observe is really a reasoned floor to take belief critically as a means of having towards the reality, and never, state, simply as a means individuals comfort and ease on their own as well as one another (a deserving perform which i perform consider seriously). However you mustn't anticipate me personally in order to accompany your own support associated with belief like a road to reality in the event that from any kind of stage a person attract the dispensation you're allegedly attempting to warrant. Before you decide to attract belief whenever cause offers a person supported right into a part, consider regardless of whether a person actually want to give up cause whenever cause is actually in your corner.

Reply
4/20/2011 04:47:01 pm

If you wish to be the best man, you must suffer the bitterest of the bitter.

Reply
4/26/2011 12:45:23 pm

If you wish to be the best man, you must suffer the bitterest of the bitter.

Reply
4/28/2011 05:09:24 pm

Nice post.I like the way you start and then conclude your thoughts. Thanks for this information .I really appreciate your work, keep it up

Reply
4/28/2011 06:08:14 pm

A person ask: write a fantastic poem, is by talent? Still rely on art? My opinion is that of genius with out intense Labour, genius without having training, useless, Both ought to be combined with one another for that.

Reply
3/11/2012 04:49:47 pm

Hello There. I located your weblog employing msn. This can be a really well written post. I’ll be confident to bookmark it and return to read extra of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Reply
3/30/2012 11:57:15 am

i trully enjoy most of your articles and your different point of view. Thanks.

Reply
3/30/2012 01:31:59 pm

A good article, worth sharing for you, see you your article to your future success believe a great help, hope to see more of you share good article, thank you for sharing

Reply
3/30/2012 01:32:39 pm

Very good article, not only feel good, I nearby of all the friends all say this is a very good article, the content of the novel, clear view, fully show the author rich writing ability and life experience, hope to see more of the good article to share.

Reply
4/2/2012 05:40:04 pm

Your blog is very beautiful, the style is very cool! See the things that I think is very interested in oh, thank you for sharing! I wish you good luck!

Reply
4/18/2012 04:17:35 pm

http://www.coachoutletonlinelife.com
http://www.mycoachoutletstoreonlinee.net
http://www.coachoutletstoreonlinem.net
http://www.coachfactoryoutletx.com
http://www.coachfactoryoutletonline-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryoutletc.com

Reply
4/18/2012 06:41:46 pm

I appreciate deeply for the kind of topics you post here. this information very useful and it has considerably saved my time. Thanks for allowing to comment to your post. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Reply
4/19/2012 01:43:49 pm

The Louis Vuitton piece is sure to make an impression on any travel mates you may have or even just to those sitting next to you in the airport, awaiting their flight.

Reply
Coach Factory Outlet
4/19/2012 05:00:41 pm

http://www.coachoutletusa-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryonlinea.net
http://www.coachoutletonline-top.net

Reply
4/19/2012 06:15:48 pm

Your blog is very informative and useful. You have written it very well. I have bookmarked your blog. Your blog written in very good, I like it very much, I will often come to.Thank you to let me see your blog, I love you blog style, very cool.Your blog too good, I will soon come back again, to keep at it.Your website is very beautiful, you do something great!!Your essay is good, I like it very much. Excellent Blog! I really admire your thinking and the way you have put these information in this post.

Reply
4/23/2012 10:00:24 pm

Your blog is very beautiful, the style is very cool! See the things that I think is very interested in oh, thank you for sharing! I wish you good luck!

Reply
5/4/2012 12:31:17 pm

lin0505Your post have been very helpful!I am very great to see that!There will be good discount in order to back the support of majority of customers. http://www.cheaptoryburchonlines.com.

Reply
5/6/2012 07:23:36 pm

Your Blog is very good, I like it! Thank you for you sharing!Your blog is really helps for my search and i really like it.

Reply
5/20/2012 09:12:57 pm

Sweet

Reply
6/1/2012 03:28:53 pm

just needed you to know I have added your site to my Google bookmarks because of your extraordinary blog layout. But seriously, I think your site has one of the freshest theme I've came across. It really helps make reading your blog a lot easier.

Reply
7/1/2012 01:11:56 pm

Your blog is very informative and useful. You have written it very well. I have bookmarked your blog. Your blog written in very good, I like it very much, I will often come to.Thank you to let me see your blog, I love you blog style, very cool.Your blog too good, I will soon come back again, to keep at it.Your website is very beautiful, you do something great!!Your essay is good, I like it very much. Excellent Blog!

Reply
8/2/2012 04:05:55 pm

Interesting topic, come on!

Reply



Leave a Reply.